Water Conservation Plans

The Water Conservation Act requires each water conservancy district and public water system with over 500 connections to submit a water conservation plan to the Division of Water Resources and update it every five years. The Division reviews these plans and works with suppliers to improve conservation. Non-compliant water systems are ineligible for state loans or funding. These plans contain existing and proposed water conservation measures that outline how the entity and the end culinary water user will conserve water and limit or reduce its per capita consumption so that adequate water supplies are available for future needs. The Division will continue to look for ways to support water suppliers in this effort.

Water Conservation Plans
Due 2021


Ashley Valley Water & Sewer Improvement District

Mount Pleasant City

Bear River WCD

Nephi City

Bluffdale Water System

Payson City Water System

Castle Dale City 2015

Pleasant Grove City

Centerville City Water System

Price River Water Improvement District

Central Iron County WCD

Roosevelt City Water System

Clearfield City Water System


East Carbon City

Salina City Water System

Enterprise Culinary Water System

Sandy City Water System

Ephraim Municipal Water Department

Saratoga Springs City

Fairview City

Syracuse Water System

Farmington City Water System

Tooele City Water System

Garland City Water System

Tremonton City

Huntington - Castle Valley Special Service District

Vernal City Water System

Lewiston City

Washington City

Logan City

Washington County WCD

Magna Water District

Washington Terrace City

Millville City

Wellington City Culinary Water

Moroni City

West Point Water System

For questions or to verify water conservation plan compliance status, please contact us at 801-538-7230, or email waterwise@utah.gov